Search
Close this search box.
Home » News » Esports » New “Outlaw” Sniper Could Break Valorant

New “Outlaw” Sniper Could Break Valorant

Chamber Cover Pic

In the last three years, RIOT Games have released a string of new Agents, Maps, Skins, and other accessories. However, the weapon loadout of Valorant had been the same for years…until now. The newly leaked Outlaw gun could break the game. Here’s everything you need to know about the new gun.

Leakers online have revealed that Riot is about to announce the arrival of “Outlaw” – a new sniper rifle. Pictures of the weapon placed between the “Marshall” and “Operator” in the weapons loadout were leaked and sparked discussions.

This image showcases the new Outlaw sniper rifle, placed between the Marshall and Operator in the Valorant Weapons loadout.
The new “Outlaw” Sniper Rifle [Image Credits: VALORANT Updates]

Valorant rumours suggest that the Outlaw gun will be released with the launch of Episode 8 of Valorant, however, Riot has yet to make an official announcement regarding this. Twitter user @ValorLeaks, who has an almost flawless record with leaks in the past, made the following claim about the release of Outlaw:

The weapon is rumoured to cost 2400 in-game currency and supposedly fires two bullets like the Shorty. The one detail about this weapon that led fans to go crazy was that it can kill half-armoured enemies with a SINGLE SHOT! Furthermore, the weapon is set to debut without animated skins.

Given its ability to one-shot enemies with light/half armour, this gun could bring an end to the popular “light-armour” meta. This means that economy-saving strategies in pro-play and your ranked games will have to be revamped because the Outlaw will render your light shields useless. Many Valorant pundits are calling this gun “broken” and that the 2400 pricing is dirt cheap.

It’s been three long years since Valorant launched and since then, it has cemented itself atop the gaming world. Rivaling the likes of Counter-Strike, Valorant grabbed the “Esports Game of the Year” award at the Esports Awards 2023. With the future seasons packed with content it seems Riot plans to defend its place at the top.

Valorant Episode 8 Act 1 Release Date

Riot Games confirmed in their blog post that Valorant Episode 8 Act 1 will go live on January 10, 2024, at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET / 12 AM GMT / 5:30 AM IST. The new episode will release following the usual server maintenance. Besides the Outlaw gun, Valorant is expected to introduce a new map, agent and a bunch of balance changes with the launch of Episode 8.

Do you think Outlaw can break the current Valorant meta?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR